Warning: extract() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home1/limpfish/public_html/streetfinder.co.uk/tomtom/reviews/page10.php on line 9
StreetFinder.co.uk - TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion
Street finder


TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion





Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] 10 [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next
Assisted Satellite Navigation
What does this actually do? Cannot really find anything about it. I guess in tunnels you cant 'see' the sky so it wont know where you are. Is this right?

Posted by Pete on 18/4/2005
Postcodes
You'll need the latest maps for postcodes to work so current owners who download the version 4 software will find the postcode search useless.
TomTom will be shipping new maps for a price in early may.
LP

Posted by LP on 18/4/2005
TomTom Go
Hi, I am thinking about buying a TomTom Go from the USA as it already has the USA maps preloaded.
Does anyone know if the TomTom Go will still work over here with our connections etc?
Thanks x

Posted by Debs on 19/4/2005
postcodes
Hi does anyone know if the TTG 300 comes preset with a postcode facility, i cant seem to find a lot of information on it. Also does it really need ASN surely it would just reset itself when you come out of the tunnel, there arn't that many long tunnels in Britain

Posted by john on 19/4/2005
re:postcodes
I agree, ASN probably isn't really needed (probably why they dropped it from the 300) - although it's supposed to help in really heavily built up city areas too.

Yeah Postcodes will work straight out of the box, the new maps that come shipped with the new range contain the postcode data.

Posted by GP123 on 19/4/2005
SD Maps
Can any one help. I have copied "Maps of France" onto a bigger SD card so that I can have all my maps together. When I wish to change maps to France, it asks for an activation code. As these maps are plug and play, I am confussed. My normal activation code does not work. Any ideas?

Posted by Chris on 19/4/2005
Reply for Debs
Debs...You may find the info you need by clicking here

Posted by Globetrotter on 19/4/2005
GPS worldwide system
Debs, GPS works worldwide! Your US unit will work over here.

Posted by ashfield on 20/4/2005
New Go 700 map
Hi all,
unit looks great but just wondering. Does the 700 come with Greece included? Some people have said ye and some people have said it's not included on the supplie mapset.

Thanks eveyone

Gazz

Posted by Gazz on 21/4/2005
tomtom GO - USA Maps
Im desperatly trying to find a map that covers the USA - specifically Florida at this time.

I asked tomtom direct and they said the old version had been taken offline and they where 'awaiting' the new version but couldnt tell me when it would be available.

I travel on May 10th. Can anyone help ?

Mike

Posted by Mike on 22/4/2005
maps
Have you tried ebay?

Posted by lollypop on 22/4/2005
TomTom USA Maps
Hi Mike,
I have also tried finding the maps for the USA but no luck yet! do you know if the new maps will work with the orignal tomtom go? I assume thats what you have?
Amy

Posted by Amy on 22/4/2005
usa maps
Amy ... Yes the new maps will work. You will need to upgrade the os to 5 (which is a download from the site).
Willing to pay cash if anyone has them. None on ebay im afraid.

Posted by Mike on 22/4/2005
maps
I know you shouldn't really, but as its a bit of an emergency have you tried a p2p network? you could always buy at a later date.

Posted by lollypop on 22/4/2005
maps
Whats p2p ???

Posted by Mike on 23/4/2005
Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] 10 [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next




Reply / Post a Comment


TomTom Go | Cheap TomTom Go - Price Comparison | Tom Tom Photo Gallery | TomTom GO External Antenna | TomTom Accessories | TomTom Go Speed Cameras | Tom Tom Go Car Mount Kit | TomTom Go Front Covers



UK Postcodes by County




Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...
    

Atlases & Maps

 Best Sellers
 City Listings
 A to Z Street Maps
 AA Road Atlas
 Collins Road Atlas
 Ordnance Survey
 StreetFinder

GPS & Sat Nav

 Best Sellers
 GPS Explained
 Tom Tom ONE
 Tom Tom Go 300
 TomTom GO 500
 TomTom GO 700
 TomTom GO Rider
 TomTom Accessories
 Reviews & Discussion
 Garmin StreetPilot c320
 Garmin StreetPilot c330
 Navman ICN-510
 Pocket PC
 iPhone
 Navman
 Garmin
 StreetPilot
 Mitac Mio
 Palm
 Other PDAs
 POI Editor
 POI FINDER

Contract Van Hire

Software

 Best Sellers
 Autoroute
 AA Software
 Mapping
 Memory Map
 MapPoint
 Route66
 "High in the Sky"

Car Entertainment

 Car CD Tuners
 Car MP3 Players
 Car Audio / Visual
 Car Amplifiers
 Car Speakers
 Car Subwoofers
 Accessories

Airports

 Full UK Airport Listings

Emergencies

 Police Force
 Fire Service
 Ambulance Service
 Lifeboat Service
 HM Coastguard
 Mountain Rescue
 NHS Direct

Ferries

 UK Ferry Information Service
 Full UK Ferries Listings

 



Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...