Warning: extract() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home1/limpfish/public_html/streetfinder.co.uk/tomtom/reviews/page16.php on line 9
StreetFinder.co.uk - TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion
Street finder


TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion





Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] 16 [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next
Weight Issue
TomTom need new scales.
They must all weigh roughly the same. which is odd, the 700's drive surely MUST weigh just a little more.
How queer.

Posted by Dave on 19/5/2005
TOM TOM GO Weights
Could it be that weight of 700's hard drive is same as weight of 300/500's SD card holder + SD card, (no card/holder in 700) ? Cunning folk, these Dutchmen.

Posted by Joseph on 19/5/2005
TOM TOM GO Weights
No way. SD cards are wafer thin and the size of a gnat's thumb. Even a small 2.5gb drive is a heavy fat giant in comparison.
The hot weight debate continutes...

Posted by Baz on 19/5/2005
TOM TOM S/D MAPS
I have asked this question before, but to date got nowhere. Where can I buy preloaded s/d maps of france for my Tom Tom GO

Posted by michael crofts on 19/5/2005
TOM TOM S/D MAPS
Either wait for the new maps (out this summer??) or keep an eye on eBay, where there's currently a batch of german sd maps.No french but that could change.
They may turn up used on Amazon's market place.


Posted by Dave on 20/5/2005
tomtom go 700
As the 700 has a hard drive, (so moving parts), is it more likely to fail, is it better to have a sd card

Posted by Ron on 20/5/2005
TomTom 300 500 700
Can yoy guys out there please tell me which machine is better? TomTom 500 or TomTom 700?

Posted by Laxman on 20/5/2005
Speed Cameras - off route?
I have downloaded the speedcameras wotsit! Great...but is there a way I can get the TTG300 to alert me (audio) if I am just driving and have not set a navigation route? I have got it to alert on route so far! any help gratefully recieved.....also is there a way of downloading info on mobile camera postions? Cheers!!

Posted by Stuart on 20/5/2005
Speed Cameras - off route?
Of route speed cams...

On the Tom Tom Go menu Click Maintain POI,

Select warn when near POI. Touch the individual POI catagories, set distance (273yards default) DONE

Choose warning sound (test and select) then finally warn if on route tick the box for this option.

Posted by Dave on 20/5/2005
TomTom 500 And TomTom 700
Hi guys, serious issue, its really confusing which one to buy between TTG 500 and TTG 700. If money is no issue, advise me please as I am about to make an advance order. Thank you

Posted by Roshan on 20/5/2005
re: TomTom 500 And TomTom 700
The only big difference is the storage. If money is no issue then get the 700, what have you got to lose? No fiddly SD cards to worry about maps are stored on massive harddrive. Buying the 700 also gets you a remote which costs extra for the 500.

If you don't need the extra storage and don't care about the remote stick to the 500 and save some money. Bust as you say, money is no issue... therefore must be 700 for me.

Posted by Pauly on 20/5/2005
re: TomTom 500 And TomTom 700
In addition to the previous poster's comments the TTG 700 also has double the internal memory, which can only be a good thing. If money is seriously not an issue I don't know why you just don't buy the better model (700)
Dave

Posted by Dave on 20/5/2005
700
Now I'm worried....The guy who said with a hard drive there is more to go wrong....how reliable is the 700 going to be ??

Posted by phil on 20/5/2005
700
ffs why would it go wrong. who's to say the SD memory off the 500 won't go wrong?

Posted by alan on 20/5/2005
haha
HAHAHA You're not buying a 700 because it might go wrong. that's got to be the lamest reason not to buy something I've ever heard. It's like not buying a house because the roof might blow off. Get real.
These harddrives are in everything these days, do they go wrong? Are the millions of ipods all broke?
If anything a flimsy SD card is most likely to become error prone. Give me a power full magnet or a sticky fingered child and that'll muck up your 300/500.
Haha.

Posted by Asssa on 20/5/2005
Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] 16 [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next




Reply / Post a Comment


TomTom Go | Cheap TomTom Go - Price Comparison | Tom Tom Photo Gallery | TomTom GO External Antenna | TomTom Accessories | TomTom Go Speed Cameras | Tom Tom Go Car Mount Kit | TomTom Go Front Covers



UK Postcodes by County




Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...
    

Atlases & Maps

 Best Sellers
 City Listings
 A to Z Street Maps
 AA Road Atlas
 Collins Road Atlas
 Ordnance Survey
 StreetFinder

GPS & Sat Nav

 Best Sellers
 GPS Explained
 Tom Tom ONE
 Tom Tom Go 300
 TomTom GO 500
 TomTom GO 700
 TomTom GO Rider
 TomTom Accessories
 Reviews & Discussion
 Garmin StreetPilot c320
 Garmin StreetPilot c330
 Navman ICN-510
 Pocket PC
 iPhone
 Navman
 Garmin
 StreetPilot
 Mitac Mio
 Palm
 Other PDAs
 POI Editor
 POI FINDER

Contract Van Hire

Software

 Best Sellers
 Autoroute
 AA Software
 Mapping
 Memory Map
 MapPoint
 Route66
 "High in the Sky"

Car Entertainment

 Car CD Tuners
 Car MP3 Players
 Car Audio / Visual
 Car Amplifiers
 Car Speakers
 Car Subwoofers
 Accessories

Airports

 Full UK Airport Listings

Emergencies

 Police Force
 Fire Service
 Ambulance Service
 Lifeboat Service
 HM Coastguard
 Mountain Rescue
 NHS Direct

Ferries

 UK Ferry Information Service
 Full UK Ferries Listings

 



Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...