Warning: extract() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home1/limpfish/public_html/streetfinder.co.uk/tomtom/reviews/page17.php on line 9
StreetFinder.co.uk - TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion
Street finder


TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion





Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] 17 [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next
TTG
Did anyone reply to the guy with a heated front screen - Modedo - as I have same situation and don't want problems becuase of this. Thks

Posted by GAC on 20/5/2005
mondeo windscreen
Yes, apparently the Mondeo is fine if you position the TomTom close up to the window.
There's always the external antenna if reception is very poor.

Posted by Dave on 20/5/2005
windscreen
About this heated screen business i have a TTG 300 and use it in both my voyager and transit both of which have heated screens and i have never had any problems no matter where i position the TTG on the screen.

Posted by john on 21/5/2005
heated windscreens
I've not heard of any problems with the new range and heated windscreens. I think the problem is only with the older classic Tom tom GO.

Posted by Jayee on 21/5/2005
Speed Camera Sites
I've managed to load the camera sites as a POI on my 300. But - can I update these? How? How often?

Posted by More than an Idiot on 22/5/2005
Speed Camera Sites
The simple answer is whenever you like, or whenever there are newer speed camera files available.

Update them by simply overwriting the files you put on your TomTom with the newer ones. Or maybe delete the lot, then copy the newer files across. Common sense really.

Posted by Dave on 22/5/2005
Tom Tom Go 300
Is anyone other than me out there a bit miffed at the lack of the A/C adapter? Whilst I note this is 'not in the box' the manual states you should charge the unit for 2 hours before use with the included adapter! Apparently the 500 and 700 pack includes the adapter. I have e-mailed Tom Tom and they have given the lame excuse that the lack of the adapter was a marketing decision to save consumer costs! I e-mailed them back to ask how it saves us consumers costs when we are now having to purchase the adapter separately or sit in the car for 2 hours to charge the unit!!

Posted by Liz on 25/5/2005
Tom Tom 500/700
I drive a 14 foot hugh lorry. Doeas either of these have a facility that i can tell it i am driving a lorry, so it will not take me under any low bridges? Thanks

Posted by Steve on 30/5/2005
TomTom 500
Please can anyone tell me if I will be able to buy the USA Maps for the TomTom Go 500 I thought i read somewhere that they are only for the classic, 300 and maybe 700 Thanks XXX

Posted by Lee on 3/6/2005
SD card
opinions please on what make of SD card 512mb to buy for the Tomtom to go 500.

Posted by Samuel on 4/6/2005
tom tom go 700
when is this item available to buy

Posted by PETER TRINDER on 7/6/2005
USA Maps
I'm off to the USA will a Tomtom work there? If so where do I get the maps from?

Posted by Nick Skinner on 8/6/2005
Tom Tom 300
Does anyone know how to delete the different languages in order to add the speed camera data.

Posted by Bruce on 9/6/2005
usa maps
For all you guys who seek usa maps. just managed to perchase brand new sd card of usa on e bay.Many there to buy now. saved my sanity much rather jane than wife.tomtom will not work without area specific sd card.

Posted by jimmyjohn on 15/6/2005
go 300 speed cameras
I cannot find the three files ending with .ov2 in the downloaded files i have. This is all new to me. I have read the idiots guide, but where are the three .ov2 files ,or are these not available for the go 300?

Posted by ewr on 15/6/2005
Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] 17 [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next




Reply / Post a Comment


TomTom Go | Cheap TomTom Go - Price Comparison | Tom Tom Photo Gallery | TomTom GO External Antenna | TomTom Accessories | TomTom Go Speed Cameras | Tom Tom Go Car Mount Kit | TomTom Go Front Covers



UK Postcodes by County




Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...
    

Atlases & Maps

 Best Sellers
 City Listings
 A to Z Street Maps
 AA Road Atlas
 Collins Road Atlas
 Ordnance Survey
 StreetFinder

GPS & Sat Nav

 Best Sellers
 GPS Explained
 Tom Tom ONE
 Tom Tom Go 300
 TomTom GO 500
 TomTom GO 700
 TomTom GO Rider
 TomTom Accessories
 Reviews & Discussion
 Garmin StreetPilot c320
 Garmin StreetPilot c330
 Navman ICN-510
 Pocket PC
 iPhone
 Navman
 Garmin
 StreetPilot
 Mitac Mio
 Palm
 Other PDAs
 POI Editor
 POI FINDER

Contract Van Hire

Software

 Best Sellers
 Autoroute
 AA Software
 Mapping
 Memory Map
 MapPoint
 Route66
 "High in the Sky"

Car Entertainment

 Car CD Tuners
 Car MP3 Players
 Car Audio / Visual
 Car Amplifiers
 Car Speakers
 Car Subwoofers
 Accessories

Airports

 Full UK Airport Listings

Emergencies

 Police Force
 Fire Service
 Ambulance Service
 Lifeboat Service
 HM Coastguard
 Mountain Rescue
 NHS Direct

Ferries

 UK Ferry Information Service
 Full UK Ferries Listings

 



Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...