Warning: extract() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home1/limpfish/public_html/streetfinder.co.uk/tomtom/reviews/page18.php on line 9
StreetFinder.co.uk - TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion
Street finder


TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion





Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] 18 [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next
go 300 speed cameras
I cannot find the three files ending with .ov2 in the downloaded files i have. This is all new to me. I have read the idiots guide, but where are the three .ov2 files ,or are these not available for the go 300?

Posted by ewr on 15/6/2005
go 300 speed cameras
They're pretty easy to spot, have you got file extensions turned off??

Anyway... here's how

1. Download the zip from here
2. Extract the zip.
3. In the ov2 bmp folder, copy the files from there.

That's pretty much it, if you get stuck I think there's instructions in the zip.

Posted by faddy on 15/6/2005
Tom TomGo 700 Availability
latest info I've had on availability is end of the month. I've got one on order and been advised there is a 2 week delay on the release, should be 30th June (fingers crossed)

Posted by Peter on 15/6/2005
cds
can anyone tell me were i can buy the latest cds "mowe" please, or would it be better to wait to see if any newer ones come out or are the sd cards better? thank you

Posted by geordiy on 16/6/2005
minwa ac/dc converter
The sales line states--- "Why buy expensive separate AC and DC power adapters when this inexpensive converter will power your appliance from the mains using your existing in-car cigarette adapter cable. Just plug your appliance into the cigarette lighter socket within the converter and it's ready to use. This product is ideal for those customers who want to interface their GPS with their home computer for thedownload of routes, waypoints, tracks and maps without relying of the battery power of their GPS."

can anyone tell me if this device fully charges the tom tom 300 battery so that the tom tom can be used in the car without the cigarette adapter. or can it only to be used when plugged into the mains and does not charge the battery?

Posted by ewr on 16/6/2005
tomtom charging
whenever you plug the tomtom into the cig lighter the it will charge. Therefore I don't see how this device would be any different, as far as tomtom is concerned its plugged into a cig lighter. Its getting power, therefore it'll charge.

Posted by evans on 16/6/2005
TomTom 700
Been told that TomTom would be launched in May I ordered it in April. Now I think that with a lot of luck I might get it for christmas.

Posted by Jones. Disapointed on 17/6/2005
TomTom Release dates
The 3 models have always had staggered release dates. As far as I know the 700's release date has been fixed at July since the start.

Posted by Gavin on 18/6/2005
poi
My tom tom 300 does not respond to any of the poi's I have chosen. I have fowllowed the Idiots guide, and they appear to be installed properly,and test okay for sound,but not in recognition. any suggestions?

Posted by ewr on 19/6/2005
SD card of UK
Where can I buy a SD card of the UK (the card that usually comes with the Tom Tom)?

Posted by Heather on 20/6/2005
TomTom 700
After 48 hours with the 700 I cannot praise this unit enough. Really easy to set up and intuitive to use. Installed spedd cameras with no problems as well.

Posted by RMH on 24/6/2005
Tom Tom release dates
Just been on to TomToms PR agency in the UK 'Hill and Knowlton' and they have informed me the 700 will start shipping end of June and the 500 has been delayed slightly and should start shipping Mid July ! Looks like my wait is over ! Hooray !

Posted by Jack Raider on 27/6/2005
Tom Tom Go 700 Availability
Got mine on Saturday - wow ! how did I live before.

Posted by Peter on 27/6/2005
SD card
Bought a 500 today and bought a 512MB Scandisk SD card, copied the data from one to the other but the 500 will not reconise the new SD card. Any help would be appreciated. Email me if you want satkayes1@aol.com

Posted by Samuel on 30/6/2005
maps of france
For people who want to buy maps of France on SD card try PDA online, thats where i bought mine. Also can anyone tell me how the French postcode system works as i am finding it hard to find places on the maps of France using postcodes.

Posted by steve on 1/7/2005
Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] 18 [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next




Reply / Post a Comment


TomTom Go | Cheap TomTom Go - Price Comparison | Tom Tom Photo Gallery | TomTom GO External Antenna | TomTom Accessories | TomTom Go Speed Cameras | Tom Tom Go Car Mount Kit | TomTom Go Front Covers



UK Postcodes by County




Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...
    

Atlases & Maps

 Best Sellers
 City Listings
 A to Z Street Maps
 AA Road Atlas
 Collins Road Atlas
 Ordnance Survey
 StreetFinder

GPS & Sat Nav

 Best Sellers
 GPS Explained
 Tom Tom ONE
 Tom Tom Go 300
 TomTom GO 500
 TomTom GO 700
 TomTom GO Rider
 TomTom Accessories
 Reviews & Discussion
 Garmin StreetPilot c320
 Garmin StreetPilot c330
 Navman ICN-510
 Pocket PC
 iPhone
 Navman
 Garmin
 StreetPilot
 Mitac Mio
 Palm
 Other PDAs
 POI Editor
 POI FINDER

Contract Van Hire

Software

 Best Sellers
 Autoroute
 AA Software
 Mapping
 Memory Map
 MapPoint
 Route66
 "High in the Sky"

Car Entertainment

 Car CD Tuners
 Car MP3 Players
 Car Audio / Visual
 Car Amplifiers
 Car Speakers
 Car Subwoofers
 Accessories

Airports

 Full UK Airport Listings

Emergencies

 Police Force
 Fire Service
 Ambulance Service
 Lifeboat Service
 HM Coastguard
 Mountain Rescue
 NHS Direct

Ferries

 UK Ferry Information Service
 Full UK Ferries Listings

 



Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...