Warning: extract() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home1/limpfish/public_html/streetfinder.co.uk/tomtom/reviews/page14.php on line 9
StreetFinder.co.uk - TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion
Street finder


TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion





Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] 14 [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next
I need help with decision
Hi! I have recently decided to abandon the paper maps and want to buy an efficient one at the same time not too expensive navigation system. I was looking at TOM TOM 300. Could someone advice on its funtionality i.e how accurate it is etc. Does it detect speed cameras?

Posted by Mizzy on 10/5/2005
TOMTOM GO - ADVICE NEEDED
My TomTom Go recently stopped working. It was 6 months old. I took it back to Staples, which is where i bought it from who sent it back to Tomtom. Tomtom then told them to offer me another Tomtom GO as it was not worth repairing that one. However, the one Staples offered me and claimed they only had left was an ex display model as they said this version had been discontinued. What do you think I should do, accept it or ask for a full refund? WHat are my options?

Posted by QM on 10/5/2005
Maps of Europe
Can anyone tell me how detailed the Western Europe Maps are please. I'm thinkingof getting TTG 500 and wonder if I need the Western Europe set or the major roads mapping will be good enough to get me to most holiday destinations

Posted by Peter on 10/5/2005
RE : TOMTOM GO - ADVICE NEEDED
Staples are ripping you off - ask for the new model. If they refuse, get a full refund then buy the latest model yourself - the TTG 300 is cheaper than the original model so you might have some money left over :) My TomTom Go recently stopped working. It was 6 months old. I took it back to Staples, which is where i bought it from who sent it back to Tomtom. Tomtom then told them to offer me another Tomtom GO as it was not worth repairing that one. However, the one Staples offered me and claimed they only had left was an ex display model as they said this version had been discontinued. What do you think I should do, accept it or ask for a full refund? WHat are my options?

Posted by Dave on 10/5/2005
Charging a TomTom Go 300
Since a TomTom GO doesn't come with an A/C power adapter, is it possible to charge the unit through a USB connection to a PC?

Posted by beetle on 12/5/2005
Speed (safety) cameras
To activate TTG300 speed safety camera locations do you have to sign up to Tom Tom Plus?? or can you use it without Plus?

Posted by Keith on 12/5/2005
Speed (safety) cameras
You can use speed cameras on TomTom without signing up for TomTom Plus. We upload them as POIs, been using them on the original TTG for ages and that doesn't support PLUS at all!

Posted by Mikey on 12/5/2005
TTG300
Hi all, If you want to get a speed camera data base on your Tom Tom go to pocket gps world on the web. There you can download a free data base for all kinds of sat nav products. I put it on my new go 300 the other day and it works a treat:-)).As for anyone thinking of getting one of the new Tom Tom's. DO IT you will never know how you did without one. Door 2 Door it's that accurate...Mark

Posted by mark on 13/5/2005
Mounting bracket
Had my mounting bracket and car charger stolen, where can I get a replacement fast

Posted by John Friar on 13/5/2005
TomTom 700
I have just pre-ordered a new tom tom 700 from Amazon 549.95,( I thought it was worth it to save the missus and me from arguing about directions ! ) Do you guys think it will be sufficient to use on my trip around Italy ? it looks like it has all the Western European street maps but I am a little scheptical as this is my first 'Sat Nav '. I would welcome your comments on functionality, charging, ease of use etc

Posted by Phil on 13/5/2005
POIs
can anyone tell me how to get and install POI's of the Caravan Club on to a Tomtom to go 500.

Posted by Samuel on 15/5/2005
Caravan Club sites
Samuel - Try this site for the Caravan Club & CCamping and Caravan Club sites http://www.jollyinteresting.co.uk/gps/gps.html

Posted by drk on 15/5/2005
POIs
Adding POIs is easy. I'm assuming you've got the POI Caravan Club files (if not download it here)
Unzip the POI file, you should get a BMP file (bitmap) and a OV2 file.

Plug your TomTom into a USB port on your PC, find it on MyComputer, it should show up just like an extra drive. double click it and find the Great Britain Map folder.

Drag the files from the zip ( bmp and ov2 files) into the TomTom folder.

Restart the tomtom, it sohuld find them and work.



Posted by Barry on 15/5/2005
POIs
Barry, You forgot something. You need to go into 'Maintain POI' on the tomtom and enable the new POI category.

Posted by Casper on 15/5/2005
Coaches
Which Tom Tom Go is suitable for cars and coaches, a friend of mine is a coach driver and wants to buy one but does not know which one

Posted by Dee Cheney on 16/5/2005
Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] 14 [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next




Reply / Post a Comment


TomTom Go | Cheap TomTom Go - Price Comparison | Tom Tom Photo Gallery | TomTom GO External Antenna | TomTom Accessories | TomTom Go Speed Cameras | Tom Tom Go Car Mount Kit | TomTom Go Front Covers



UK Postcodes by County




Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...
    

Atlases & Maps

 Best Sellers
 City Listings
 A to Z Street Maps
 AA Road Atlas
 Collins Road Atlas
 Ordnance Survey
 StreetFinder

GPS & Sat Nav

 Best Sellers
 GPS Explained
 Tom Tom ONE
 Tom Tom Go 300
 TomTom GO 500
 TomTom GO 700
 TomTom GO Rider
 TomTom Accessories
 Reviews & Discussion
 Garmin StreetPilot c320
 Garmin StreetPilot c330
 Navman ICN-510
 Pocket PC
 iPhone
 Navman
 Garmin
 StreetPilot
 Mitac Mio
 Palm
 Other PDAs
 POI Editor
 POI FINDER

Contract Van Hire

Software

 Best Sellers
 Autoroute
 AA Software
 Mapping
 Memory Map
 MapPoint
 Route66
 "High in the Sky"

Car Entertainment

 Car CD Tuners
 Car MP3 Players
 Car Audio / Visual
 Car Amplifiers
 Car Speakers
 Car Subwoofers
 Accessories

Airports

 Full UK Airport Listings

Emergencies

 Police Force
 Fire Service
 Ambulance Service
 Lifeboat Service
 HM Coastguard
 Mountain Rescue
 NHS Direct

Ferries

 UK Ferry Information Service
 Full UK Ferries Listings

 



Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...