Warning: extract() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home1/limpfish/public_html/streetfinder.co.uk/tomtom/reviews/page9.php on line 9
StreetFinder.co.uk - TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion
Street finder


TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion





Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] 9 [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next
re: tomtomgo POSTCODE
I was under the impression the postcodes are only usable on the new range, since these are only due next month it doesn't suprise me that it says coming soon.

Posted by GPYes! on 15/4/2005
new or old
Iwant to buy a tom tom but do i buy the tom tom go or is it worth waiting for the new tom tom 300 to come out at the end of the month

Posted by john on 15/4/2005
re : new or old
definitely wait for the new version, it has lots of new features + new software, and i think it's cheaper than the original TTG price.
I'm not sure that many places are still stocking the older model anyway.

Posted by Pete F on 15/4/2005
re: new or old
You could always pick up a very cheap original TomTom GO (I'm assuming prices of the older models will plummet now the new versions are out)... and then update its software to version 5 (same version as new models)

Posted by GPYes! on 15/4/2005
re: new or old
I wouldn't bother buying a 2nd hand or new older model and then trying to update its software. The new tomtom go (300) has new hardware features too.
Amazon are taking orders now for the TTGO 300, its cheaper than the original + free delivery. Think they ship it out to you on release date (it'll be just like harry potter 6 - arrives at the door when everyone's queuing at bookshops)
amazon's tomtom go 300

Posted by Brian on 15/4/2005
TTG Mac
Andy what is a proggy that you say makes it work with a mac

Posted by Duncan Davis on 16/4/2005
TomTom on Mac
I believe it's called TamTam.
enjoy

Posted by Tommy on 16/4/2005
Tomtom go 300
Shows a tick for Bluetooth - is this correct because I read elsewhere that it did not have it?

Posted by david valentine on 17/4/2005
Tomtom 300 bluetooth
The 300 does have bluetooth capability, as do all models. It uses it to connect to your mobile phone to receive 'TomTom PLUS' services.
It doesn't, however, have the bluetooth handsfree feature that the 500 and 700 models have.
Dave

Posted by Dave on 17/4/2005
ASN
Hi all - I have been told that the 300 has all of the features of the classic TTG and more. So, I am surprised to see that it doesn\'t have the assisted satellite navigation (for tunnels etc) - which means that you do lose a bit of functionality with the 300? Is this true or am I being stupid?!

Posted by Lee on 17/4/2005
ASN
Its true. The 300 doesn't have assisted satellite navigation - maybe why it's a bit cheaper than the classic TTG. You'll have to go for the 500 or 700 models if you want it.

Posted by Andy on 17/4/2005
500 and 700 models
Amazon are now stocking 500 and 700 models.
TomTom go 500 is 469.99
Tomtom go 700 is 549.99


Posted by Dave on 17/4/2005
Cyprus maps
Does anyone know where I can get maps for Cyprus?

Posted by GPS2000 on 18/4/2005
TomTom updates
OK so it works straight from the box, but presumably you need to keep updating the data as the roads change and new cameras are added...am I right in thinking I do this with TamTam on my Mac?

Also, I assume there is no live feed for traffic info, so it won't warn you before you get to the queue?

Posted by V70R on 18/4/2005
RE:TomTom updates
V70R,
Live feed traffic info - TomTom have added a service called "TomTom PLUS", TomTom GO will connect to a mobile phone via bluetooth (if you have one) to grab live data (traffic, weather etc.), I presume they'll charge for this service.

As for updating via a Mac. I think TamTam will let you update the TomTom software. Speed cameras aren't an official TomTom feature they're just POI (Point Of Interest) files. Ask TamTam if they support uploading POI to the TomTom.

Posted by Dave on 18/4/2005
Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] 9 [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next




Reply / Post a Comment


TomTom Go | Cheap TomTom Go - Price Comparison | Tom Tom Photo Gallery | TomTom GO External Antenna | TomTom Accessories | TomTom Go Speed Cameras | Tom Tom Go Car Mount Kit | TomTom Go Front Covers



UK Postcodes by County




Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...
    

Atlases & Maps

 Best Sellers
 City Listings
 A to Z Street Maps
 AA Road Atlas
 Collins Road Atlas
 Ordnance Survey
 StreetFinder

GPS & Sat Nav

 Best Sellers
 GPS Explained
 Tom Tom ONE
 Tom Tom Go 300
 TomTom GO 500
 TomTom GO 700
 TomTom GO Rider
 TomTom Accessories
 Reviews & Discussion
 Garmin StreetPilot c320
 Garmin StreetPilot c330
 Navman ICN-510
 Pocket PC
 iPhone
 Navman
 Garmin
 StreetPilot
 Mitac Mio
 Palm
 Other PDAs
 POI Editor
 POI FINDER

Contract Van Hire

Software

 Best Sellers
 Autoroute
 AA Software
 Mapping
 Memory Map
 MapPoint
 Route66
 "High in the Sky"

Car Entertainment

 Car CD Tuners
 Car MP3 Players
 Car Audio / Visual
 Car Amplifiers
 Car Speakers
 Car Subwoofers
 Accessories

Airports

 Full UK Airport Listings

Emergencies

 Police Force
 Fire Service
 Ambulance Service
 Lifeboat Service
 HM Coastguard
 Mountain Rescue
 NHS Direct

Ferries

 UK Ferry Information Service
 Full UK Ferries Listings

 



Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...