Warning: extract() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home1/limpfish/public_html/streetfinder.co.uk/tomtom/reviews/page6.php on line 9
StreetFinder.co.uk - TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion
Street finder


TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion





Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] 6 [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next
RE : Europe Maps
Your TomTom Go should have come with GB maps on SD card and a CD of 'Major Roads of Europe'? My suggestion is to install these euro maps onto your TomTom and check to see if it is adequate for your journey.

It is possible to have both GB + the 'Major Euro Roads' data installed together on a 256MB card.

The MRE maps are not very detailed at all... but might do for your needs. In fact they're of little use unless travelling between major European cities. The other option is to get hold of the Maps of Western Europe pack

Hope that helps

Posted by Dave on 4/2/2005
Europe Maps
Major Maps of Europe is a seperate product that *IS* bundled with all UK TomToms not sure about other versions. It's very useful for cross european travelling.

Posted by jay on 4/2/2005
Europe Maps
Thanks for the replies, I will give the European maps a try before spending more money

Posted by Alan R on 5/2/2005
update GB map?
I got my tomtom go today and its FANTASTIC! The GB map seems to exclude certain newish areas where i live though. Is there somewhere i can download the updated software?

Posted by Dave on 9/2/2005
Speed Camera POIs
Hi I have installed Speed Camera POI's and set a warning sound to go off at 272 yards on my TTG. It works fine when I approach a camera if I am following a preset route. But if I am driving without a route the cameras show on the display ok but no warning sound goes off. Is this right or have I set it up wrong.

Posted by Mick on 19/2/2005
postcode/speed camera downloads
recently purchased ipaq1710 with tomtom -great products When I have tried to install the uk postcode program (from kanoop) I get as far as trying to save it onto my SD card and get a message saying not enough space available. As a complete novice is there any other way to do this? If I buy a bigger card to accommodate the 18Mb will this link to the tomtom program on the supplied sd card. Any info would be appreciated

Posted by g ferguson on 26/2/2005
Post codes for TomTom Go
has anyone knowledge as to where I can obtain post codes download for Tom Tom Go. It would make life much easier. Thank you.

Posted by John BRACE on 13/3/2005
motorcycles
has anyone used the ttg on a motorcycle

Posted by gordon blackshaw on 20/3/2005
updates
is there any where i can find any updated street maps. i.e. intelligent maps digital maps etc...... if u know any thing plz get bck to me on atiq_101@msn.com

Posted by Aty on 21/3/2005
updated maps
has any one got an updated map version of uk mine misses streets out plz get bck to me im willin to pay!!!

Posted by aty on 26/3/2005
Boats
Can you get it to work at sea

Posted by Sumo on 27/3/2005
Problems with my tomtom and T3
I've bought tomtom for my T3 and am having the most incredibly frustrating problems. I'm really hoping someone can tell me what I'm doing wrong. For the first 2 days it worked fine and now I can't get it to work at all. It keeps saying "waiting for a valid GPS signal" and "No GPS device". My bluetooth is on, I have Discoverable and Conectable set on Yes, so I don't know what's going wrong. i would really appreciate any advice as I'm really pulling my hair out. Cheers all.

Posted by Will on 27/3/2005
Boats
Tomtom will work on a boat but the roadmaps will be useless!!

Posted by Fizz on 28/3/2005
Map Updates and other new features
TomTom have recently announced a major new update for TomTom Go.

The new version 5, which should be free for existing version 4.x users, includes the following features :

New maps
Full postcode search!
Customisable route calculation
Toll / Congestion Zone warnings
Itinerary planning
Support for the docking station
On screen compass
Configurable status bar Not sure exactly when this new update will be released. I'll keep you posted on this board.

Posted by Dave on 28/3/2005
TTG versus Navigator 3
Need to choose : Dedicated TTG or Dell Axim PDA with Navigator III installed - which is a cheaper solution. What's the preference of experienced users ? Thanks

Posted by DaveN on 29/3/2005
Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] 6 [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next




Reply / Post a Comment


TomTom Go | Cheap TomTom Go - Price Comparison | Tom Tom Photo Gallery | TomTom GO External Antenna | TomTom Accessories | TomTom Go Speed Cameras | Tom Tom Go Car Mount Kit | TomTom Go Front Covers



UK Postcodes by County




Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...
    

Atlases & Maps

 Best Sellers
 City Listings
 A to Z Street Maps
 AA Road Atlas
 Collins Road Atlas
 Ordnance Survey
 StreetFinder

GPS & Sat Nav

 Best Sellers
 GPS Explained
 Tom Tom ONE
 Tom Tom Go 300
 TomTom GO 500
 TomTom GO 700
 TomTom GO Rider
 TomTom Accessories
 Reviews & Discussion
 Garmin StreetPilot c320
 Garmin StreetPilot c330
 Navman ICN-510
 Pocket PC
 iPhone
 Navman
 Garmin
 StreetPilot
 Mitac Mio
 Palm
 Other PDAs
 POI Editor
 POI FINDER

Contract Van Hire

Software

 Best Sellers
 Autoroute
 AA Software
 Mapping
 Memory Map
 MapPoint
 Route66
 "High in the Sky"

Car Entertainment

 Car CD Tuners
 Car MP3 Players
 Car Audio / Visual
 Car Amplifiers
 Car Speakers
 Car Subwoofers
 Accessories

Airports

 Full UK Airport Listings

Emergencies

 Police Force
 Fire Service
 Ambulance Service
 Lifeboat Service
 HM Coastguard
 Mountain Rescue
 NHS Direct

Ferries

 UK Ferry Information Service
 Full UK Ferries Listings

 



Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...