Warning: extract() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home1/limpfish/public_html/streetfinder.co.uk/tomtom/reviews/page12.php on line 9
StreetFinder.co.uk - TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion
Street finder


TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion





Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] 12 [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next
navman v tom tom
Considering purchase of sat nav system and note tom tom seems to have great reviews but navman looks as if you can use it on foot, is this the case? also the pictures do not show how it actually mounts in the car, does it need extra cables for gps receiver and does it need to be plugged in to cigarette charger? Any help greatly appreciated

Posted by graham on 30/4/2005
ENGLISH USER MANUAL
My Parents live in spain & have recently purchased a tom tom 500 but the user guide is in spanish can any body help with getting hold of a uk version

Posted by charlie on 1/5/2005
tom tom 300
Is it possible to buy SD card for France. The 300 only has GB.

Posted by mags on 1/5/2005
re : tom tom 300
Sure can buy SD maps of france.. . try here : http://www.streetfinder.co.uk/tomtom/maps_of_france_on_sd_card/

Posted by Col on 1/5/2005
re : ENGLISH USER MANUAL
Here's a link to an On-line version of the user manual.
English (UK) TomTom User Manual

Posted by Dave on 1/5/2005
re : navman v tomtom
graham,
TomTom can also be used on foot, it's a self contained unit so there are no cables and it will run off a battery. You can easily slip it into your pocket and use on foot. Also comes with suction mount for the car and a cigarette lighter adapter if charging is needed.

Posted by Dave on 1/5/2005
deleting to factory setting
If I reset the tomtom using the paper clip as instructed, will I have to reregister the tomtom again. reason for the question, is I would like to delete ALL previous entries and start over again thanks

Posted by jim on 2/5/2005
tom tom go 700
is this available now for immediate delivery?

Posted by marcus on 2/5/2005
tomtom go 700
Tomtom 700 is out June 10

Posted by Dave on 2/5/2005
Italy
I am going to Italy soon and will use my Tom Tom will the europe map go down to street level and be enough or should I buy the Italy map? and from where?

Posted by Mike on 3/5/2005
Travelling in France
I am think about buying TTG300 for vacation in France - anyone used it there - how was it? Can youget street level detail for French ports for example? TA

Posted by Duke on 4/5/2005
general driving and POIs
About to purchase a 300. Can it be used around town without entering a destination. I'm thinking that when driving around locally I won't want it giving directions but it would be handy to have it on letting me know where I am and reporting POIs etc.

Posted by John on 4/5/2005
driving locally
I hope so, cos ive just ordered one for that very reason!!! Will let u know in a few days when it arrives, if noone else has answered the question beforehand.

Posted by steve on 4/5/2005
Tom Tom Mobile maps
Is it possible to buy a map of Italy for Nokia 6600 mobile?

Posted by Rob Snow on 4/5/2005
sound alerts with no route selected
To get POI sound alerts when no route is selected you must uncheck the 'alert only when in direction of travel' box. Otherwise you will get icons displayed but no sound.

Posted by John on 5/5/2005
Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] 12 [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next




Reply / Post a Comment


TomTom Go | Cheap TomTom Go - Price Comparison | Tom Tom Photo Gallery | TomTom GO External Antenna | TomTom Accessories | TomTom Go Speed Cameras | Tom Tom Go Car Mount Kit | TomTom Go Front Covers



UK Postcodes by County




Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...
    

Atlases & Maps

 Best Sellers
 City Listings
 A to Z Street Maps
 AA Road Atlas
 Collins Road Atlas
 Ordnance Survey
 StreetFinder

GPS & Sat Nav

 Best Sellers
 GPS Explained
 Tom Tom ONE
 Tom Tom Go 300
 TomTom GO 500
 TomTom GO 700
 TomTom GO Rider
 TomTom Accessories
 Reviews & Discussion
 Garmin StreetPilot c320
 Garmin StreetPilot c330
 Navman ICN-510
 Pocket PC
 iPhone
 Navman
 Garmin
 StreetPilot
 Mitac Mio
 Palm
 Other PDAs
 POI Editor
 POI FINDER

Contract Van Hire

Software

 Best Sellers
 Autoroute
 AA Software
 Mapping
 Memory Map
 MapPoint
 Route66
 "High in the Sky"

Car Entertainment

 Car CD Tuners
 Car MP3 Players
 Car Audio / Visual
 Car Amplifiers
 Car Speakers
 Car Subwoofers
 Accessories

Airports

 Full UK Airport Listings

Emergencies

 Police Force
 Fire Service
 Ambulance Service
 Lifeboat Service
 HM Coastguard
 Mountain Rescue
 NHS Direct

Ferries

 UK Ferry Information Service
 Full UK Ferries Listings

 



Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...