Warning: extract() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home1/limpfish/public_html/streetfinder.co.uk/tomtom/reviews/page1.php on line 7
StreetFinder.co.uk - TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion
Street finder


TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion





Pages : Previous [1] 2 [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next
Cheapest TOMTOM?
Amazon are doing a good deal at the mo... http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ASIN/B0002I8VLK/

Posted by Dave on 11/11/2004
TomTom Go & Mac
The TomTom Go will work with a Mac, there is a proggy called TamTam which makes it work just as it would on a PC.

Posted by Andy on 14/11/2004
Europe
Would like to travel abroad, and wondered if all that is said about this wonderful gadget, holds true for the rest of Europe.

Posted by Barbara on 16/11/2004
Re: Europe
Hi Barbara,
You can use TomTom Go anywhere, of course its usefulness depends on what maps are installed. As far as I know the GB maps, that come bundled if you're buying from UK, do contain the major roads for Europe. If you're doing extensive traveling in Europe you should probably get hold of the "Maps of Western Europe" add on though.

Posted by Dave on 17/11/2004
Are the maps subscription based
All this GPS stuff is a bit new to me, so I am sorry if this sounds like a stupid question, but I just wanted to be sure before I take the plunge and buy. The UK maps that come with the Tom Tom - is it that I buy this once and thats it, there aren't any sort of annual subscription charges or anything renewable with using it. I seem to remember a few years ago with other GPS systems you had to pay for the maps by subscription. I've read over the specs and couldn't find anything but I just wanted to be sure, can anyone let me know ?

Posted by Simon on 17/11/2004
Santa's TomTom!
Rudolph's retired!


Posted by Jiim on 17/11/2004
RE: subscription
Hi Simon, There's no subscription - Nothing, nada, zilch. It works straight out of the box with no extra costs.



Posted by Dave on 17/11/2004
TomTom Go
Thinking of getting one but my car has a heat reflecting windscreen. Understand I need an external antenna any info on installing one - where to put it etc?

Posted by Brian on 20/11/2004
Tom tom external antenna
Brian, the external antenna has a magnetic base which means it's probably made to be stuck on the roof of the car.

Posted by fred on 21/11/2004
TOMTOM GO
TOMTOM GO IS THE BEST PIECE OF KIT ON THE MARKET EASY TO USE AND WELL WORTH 400 POUND. WHEN YOU ARE OUT AT NIGHT NO NEED TO WORRY ABOUT IF YOU ARE ON THE RIGHT ROAD TOMTOM GO WILL DO THAT FOR YOU. IF YOU DO GO WRONG IT WILL REDIRECT YOU IN A FLASH WITHOUT YOU NOWING YOU HAVE GONE WRONG. BRILL KIT!!!!

Posted by RICHARD on 21/11/2004
Maps
can the maps be updated say next year if you had major road changes in your area or do you have to wait for future updates fro tom tom.

Posted by Outlander on 28/11/2004
Maps
map data is supplied on a little SD card that plugs in. Swapping these is dead easy but unless you're a mad keen amateur cartographer you'll have to wait for TomTom or their map supplier to issue the updated SD card.

Posted by Dave on 28/11/2004
Speed Cameras
The Idiots Guide to installing speed cameras... that link didn't open. Aside from that, what a great piece of kit Tom Tom is !

Posted by Phill on 30/11/2004
speed cameras
that link works ok for me guys. as for map updates get them on CD or download and copy to tomtom with usb. agree, tomtom is great!

Posted by max+paddy on 30/11/2004
cheapest tomtom?
according to dixons advert on the telly last night, they've just knocked 80 quid off the tomtom.

Posted by Brian on 30/11/2004
Pages : Previous [1] 2 [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next




Reply / Post a Comment


TomTom Go | Cheap TomTom Go - Price Comparison | Tom Tom Photo Gallery | TomTom GO External Antenna | TomTom Accessories | TomTom Go Speed Cameras | Tom Tom Go Car Mount Kit | TomTom Go Front Covers



UK Postcodes by County




Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...
    

Atlases & Maps

 Best Sellers
 City Listings
 A to Z Street Maps
 AA Road Atlas
 Collins Road Atlas
 Ordnance Survey
 StreetFinder

GPS & Sat Nav

 Best Sellers
 GPS Explained
 Tom Tom ONE
 Tom Tom Go 300
 TomTom GO 500
 TomTom GO 700
 TomTom GO Rider
 TomTom Accessories
 Reviews & Discussion
 Garmin StreetPilot c320
 Garmin StreetPilot c330
 Navman ICN-510
 Pocket PC
 iPhone
 Navman
 Garmin
 StreetPilot
 Mitac Mio
 Palm
 Other PDAs
 POI Editor
 POI FINDER

Contract Van Hire

Software

 Best Sellers
 Autoroute
 AA Software
 Mapping
 Memory Map
 MapPoint
 Route66
 "High in the Sky"

Car Entertainment

 Car CD Tuners
 Car MP3 Players
 Car Audio / Visual
 Car Amplifiers
 Car Speakers
 Car Subwoofers
 Accessories

Airports

 Full UK Airport Listings

Emergencies

 Police Force
 Fire Service
 Ambulance Service
 Lifeboat Service
 HM Coastguard
 Mountain Rescue
 NHS Direct

Ferries

 UK Ferry Information Service
 Full UK Ferries Listings

 



Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...