Warning: extract() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home1/limpfish/public_html/streetfinder.co.uk/tomtom/reviews/page7.php on line 9
StreetFinder.co.uk - TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion
Street finder


TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion





Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] 7 [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next
TomTom Go - Speed Cameras
I have purchased a TomTom Go and it is fantastic. However, I would like to download the speed camera data base but all the links do not appear to work on my PC. Can anyone help me to download and install the camera data onto my TomTom Go.

Posted by Nigel on 29/3/2005
Speed Cameras
follow the instructions on this site but the download is here... http://www.pocketgpspoi.com/downloads/pocketgps_uk_sc.zip

Posted by Alan on 29/3/2005
Speed Camera DBase
The speed camera database link doesn't appear to work. Does anyone know what the problem is or if there is another link elsewhere?

Posted by M@Z on 29/3/2005
RE:Speed Camera DBase
M@Z... look up, or click here

Posted by Me on 29/3/2005
Signal
Hi, I am going to be buying a TomTom Go in two weeks but I am a little bit worried now as I saw a post about someone who couldn't get a signal as he had a heated front window. Has anyone else had this problem at all as I only have a poxy Ford Focus with heated front screen and I dont want my TTG now to work!!!

Posted by Lee on 29/3/2005
TOM TOM GO SD MAPS
Can any one tell me where I can buy pre-loaded sd maps of France. We are going very soon and all Tom Tom say is they are available soon... Can any one give me a web site address or contact number to get this sorted quickly. I want my Tom Tom to work as good as it does in the U.K.. Many Thanks

Posted by Michael Crofts on 30/3/2005
RE: TOM TOM GO SD MAPS
Michael - why do they need to be preloaded? Just buy 'Maps of Western Europe' pack and an SD card.

Posted by Dave on 30/3/2005
MAPS OF FRANCE
Dave...Is it easy to do. How is it done. WILL it be the same as using it in the U.K. Where is the best place to buy maps and S.D card. Thanks for your help so far. Email. michael.crofts1@virgin.net. Many thanks

Posted by M.Crofts on 30/3/2005
TomTom Go Detail.
Hi.. Can anyone please inform me weather the TomTom Go covers the Shetland Isles? ZE1/2 Postcode adresses? This would be a great help. THanks.

Posted by Gary McIntyre on 30/3/2005
French Maps
Michael, The maps of Western Europe only cover major roads and it's a bit pricey if you include the SD Card too. Just looking on Amazon I found the French map preloaded on SD Card, exactly as you wanted. It's 85 quid. Here's the link :

Click here for Amazon.co.uk French Maps on SD Card Others listed here French and other maps for TomTom on SD Card

Posted by Dave on 30/3/2005
Signal
Don't worry about the signal in a Ford Focus with heated screen, I have one and it works perfectly ok if you mount it on the bottom right hand side of the screen

Posted by Toiny on 31/3/2005
POI Databases
I have just bought a Tom Tom Go and am very pleased with it. That said, the system seems to be full of gaps, especially around the POIs. Does anyone know if organisations such as petrol companys (e.g. Shell) and fast food outlets (e.g. Mc Donalds)provide databases to TTG customers of their respective sites. If this isn\'t the case then I would ask all of you that work for such organisations to put this idea in the company suggestion scheme and provide them with another useful marketing device.

Posted by Big Lad on 31/3/2005
Tom Tom Go Detail....Shetland Isles
I have spent the last fifteen minutes typing in the most off-the-beaten-track places in the Shetland Isles and found all of them in Tom Tom's database. As I do not know street names up there, I cannot assure you that TT would list them as well but if you need to have that info, send me a few via this site and I will investigate.

Posted by Globetrotter on 31/3/2005
Signal/Updates
Toiny, thanks for the response on the heated front screen in the focus!! Also, has anyone purchased any SD cards with POI updates and full postcode search - if so, is it really worth doing it?
Thanks

Posted by Lee on 31/3/2005
TomTom Go
Hi, I have just purchased a tomtom go, Please can anyone tell me how or what I need to get for maps of the USA Thanks

Posted by Deborah on 1/4/2005
Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] 7 [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next




Reply / Post a Comment


TomTom Go | Cheap TomTom Go - Price Comparison | Tom Tom Photo Gallery | TomTom GO External Antenna | TomTom Accessories | TomTom Go Speed Cameras | Tom Tom Go Car Mount Kit | TomTom Go Front Covers



UK Postcodes by County




Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...
    

Atlases & Maps

 Best Sellers
 City Listings
 A to Z Street Maps
 AA Road Atlas
 Collins Road Atlas
 Ordnance Survey
 StreetFinder

GPS & Sat Nav

 Best Sellers
 GPS Explained
 Tom Tom ONE
 Tom Tom Go 300
 TomTom GO 500
 TomTom GO 700
 TomTom GO Rider
 TomTom Accessories
 Reviews & Discussion
 Garmin StreetPilot c320
 Garmin StreetPilot c330
 Navman ICN-510
 Pocket PC
 iPhone
 Navman
 Garmin
 StreetPilot
 Mitac Mio
 Palm
 Other PDAs
 POI Editor
 POI FINDER

Contract Van Hire

Software

 Best Sellers
 Autoroute
 AA Software
 Mapping
 Memory Map
 MapPoint
 Route66
 "High in the Sky"

Car Entertainment

 Car CD Tuners
 Car MP3 Players
 Car Audio / Visual
 Car Amplifiers
 Car Speakers
 Car Subwoofers
 Accessories

Airports

 Full UK Airport Listings

Emergencies

 Police Force
 Fire Service
 Ambulance Service
 Lifeboat Service
 HM Coastguard
 Mountain Rescue
 NHS Direct

Ferries

 UK Ferry Information Service
 Full UK Ferries Listings

 



Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...