Warning: extract() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home1/limpfish/public_html/streetfinder.co.uk/tomtom/reviews/page8.php on line 9
StreetFinder.co.uk - TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion
Street finder


TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion





Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] 8 [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next
POI files
I would like to create a file with all the places of interest in my locality for the tom tom go. I'm not a techie so I'd appreciate a reply in laymans terms if thats possible. Thanks

Posted by Alan on 1/4/2005
POI files
I would like to create a file with places of interest in my area for my tom tom go. Is this possibble for a non techie. If possible, can someone give me a non technical answer. Thanks

Posted by Geordie on 1/4/2005
Deborah....Alan....Geordie
May I direct all three of you to www.tomtom.com so that you can get answers 'straight from the horse's mouth'. It is not the easiest site in the world to navigate so what you need to do is to enable Cookies and then create an account (no cash involved)...ie, Register. After that, click 'support' half-way down the home page and on the next page click 'product support' in left hand list. This will bring you to answers to 323 frequently asked questions. There is a partial answer to your question, Deborah, on page nine (of 17) but you will probably have to send an e-mail via the site and then be *very* patient before you get an answer!

Posted by Globetrotter on 2/4/2005
customising tomtom go
Has anyone any experience of customising their TomTom Go cover? I'd really like a black one to match my interior.

Posted by badboi on 2/4/2005
POI files
To add the new POI you tap the "Add POI" icon on the POI preferences screen.

Select a category for your new POI.

Select GPS Position - This will save your current location.

Then name it!

Also check out www.poiedit.com - it allows you to edit / update poi files saved.

Posted by TomTum on 2/4/2005
customising tomtom go
Badboi - TTG covers are removable, 9.99 will get you a black one.
see here : tomtom go removable covers

Posted by Dave on 2/4/2005
TomTom Go
Globetrotter, Thank You So Much for your information I will give it a try.

Posted by Deborah on 5/4/2005
TomTom 300/500/700
Hi, Does anyone know what the deal is with the new generation of TTG's?

I am only looking at getting the TTG 300 as this is the entry level product and I dont need bluetooth functionality etc. Are these units any better? what are their additional features? have they dropped any functionality etc? If anyone knows, please reply to this post. Thanks

Posted by Lee on 6/4/2005
TT 300
Lee...Have a look here: http://www.tomtom.com/products/features.php?ID=72&Language=1

Posted by Globetrotter on 9/4/2005
new models pricing
TTG 300/500/700?? I;m going to go for a 300 but just wondering if the prices of the 500/700 models have been released. I imagine they'll be considerably dearer than the 300.

Posted by Jon on 9/4/2005
Those new Tomtom models
Can't go wrong with the new 300 - its a much improved version of the classic TTG. Unless you need the 2.5 gig storage space for a map of half the world and handsfree for your phone I'd stick with the 300.

Posted by MRGPS on 9/4/2005
TomTom battery power?
Just thought I'd ask if the tom tom was battery powered. I'd love to be able to take it out of the car and take it hiking. Ta

Posted by Pauly on 9/4/2005
TomTom PLUS
I hear these new models can connect to this PLUS service. Does anyone know what it is?
thanks

Posted by Julie on 9/4/2005
tomtomgo POSTCODE
THe postcode search is useless until you update you SD with FULL postcode info! Any guess what, when you try to do it on the site it says! "coming soon" despite clearly advertising the service elsewhere on the site!

Posted by Paul on 15/4/2005
Using TomTom with Mac
I have just updated my TomTom Go to the new version 5.00, which is great. As I use a Mac, I was greatly helped by TamTam, as TomTom 'support' would only say "I'm sorry but we cannot support Mac OS". I think they should embrace TamTam and recommend it, not alienate Mac users and also lose potential customers!

Posted by David A. Hardy on 15/4/2005
Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] 8 [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] Next




Reply / Post a Comment


TomTom Go | Cheap TomTom Go - Price Comparison | Tom Tom Photo Gallery | TomTom GO External Antenna | TomTom Accessories | TomTom Go Speed Cameras | Tom Tom Go Car Mount Kit | TomTom Go Front Covers



UK Postcodes by County




Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...
    

Atlases & Maps

 Best Sellers
 City Listings
 A to Z Street Maps
 AA Road Atlas
 Collins Road Atlas
 Ordnance Survey
 StreetFinder

GPS & Sat Nav

 Best Sellers
 GPS Explained
 Tom Tom ONE
 Tom Tom Go 300
 TomTom GO 500
 TomTom GO 700
 TomTom GO Rider
 TomTom Accessories
 Reviews & Discussion
 Garmin StreetPilot c320
 Garmin StreetPilot c330
 Navman ICN-510
 Pocket PC
 iPhone
 Navman
 Garmin
 StreetPilot
 Mitac Mio
 Palm
 Other PDAs
 POI Editor
 POI FINDER

Contract Van Hire

Software

 Best Sellers
 Autoroute
 AA Software
 Mapping
 Memory Map
 MapPoint
 Route66
 "High in the Sky"

Car Entertainment

 Car CD Tuners
 Car MP3 Players
 Car Audio / Visual
 Car Amplifiers
 Car Speakers
 Car Subwoofers
 Accessories

Airports

 Full UK Airport Listings

Emergencies

 Police Force
 Fire Service
 Ambulance Service
 Lifeboat Service
 HM Coastguard
 Mountain Rescue
 NHS Direct

Ferries

 UK Ferry Information Service
 Full UK Ferries Listings

 



Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...