Warning: extract() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home1/limpfish/public_html/streetfinder.co.uk/tomtom/reviews/page21.php on line 9
StreetFinder.co.uk - TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion
Street finder


TomTom Go - Reviews & Discussion





Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] 21 [22] [23] [24] [25] Next
Price Drop?
Wow only 299 via Amazon? What's the cheapest I can get a 300 for Christmas?

Posted by Charlie on 7/11/2005
cams
Loving the speed cam addition. Cheers

Posted by Ste on 7/11/2005
Speed CAMS
The link for the speed cams dosn't seem to be working

Posted by Mark on 7/11/2005
Speed Cams
The speed cam zip file is hosted by pocketgps, the links seem to work for me. Here's the instructions : instructions and here's the zip

Posted by dave on 7/11/2005
tomtom700
the tomtom 700 is great when it works but the back-up from tom tom when the unit fails is non existant

Posted by Lawrence on 8/11/2005
TomTom POIs
Anyone know where to find lots of good POIs for my TomTom?

Posted by Dave on 8/11/2005
Mains Adapter for TomTom Go 300
Hi anyone wanting a mains adapter you can get one at Argos Cat No. 982/8915. It comes with different attachments you just find the one that fits (has a yellow bit at end) and set it to 5V. You will see what I mean if you get one. Very cheap at 14.99 and you can then have it charge overnight or whilst you are doing downloads so you dont use up the battery.

Posted by Nicki on 8/11/2005
SD Card
Does anyone know the best place to buy a new SD card I would like one with more memory than the one it comes with.

Posted by Nicki Macdonnell on 9/11/2005
tomtom go 300
please help, I've been trying to download the latest speed camera database, have managed to download it to tomtom but not into the GB maps folder, but I can't delete or move it noe, it just freezes the pc until I turn off the tom tom

Posted by linda on 14/11/2005
upgrade
just recieved an upgrade for my tomtom but i can not activate it because ive had my divice for around three years and i can not find my productcode and proof of perchase to get myactivation code sent to me please help

Posted by kevin on 16/11/2005
TomTom Go
If you are requiring TTG for the whole of Europe it is best get the 700 version. Otherwise the extra maps you buy will cost as much as the set that are installed on the 700. I am going to the East side of France in 2006 and I have already installed the addresses of the B and B I will be staying at. This will take me from my home direct to the doorsteps I wish to visit. Can`t be bad. It works! I used it in 2005 as a trial to Dieppe. Wouldn`t be without it.

Posted by Ray Gillett on 27/11/2005
French Postcodes
There are no postcodes in France that the TTG will recognise. Only UK and ( I believe ) Belgium postcodes work with it

Posted by Ray Gillett on 27/11/2005
Hiking with TomTom Go
The TomTom Go 700 can be used for hiking but it only shows the roads / lanes etc. It can be set for walking,This allows you to walk along one way streets etc that card can`t go by. It is invaluable for finding your way around a strange town. I used mine in Bergen, Norway, and didn`t have to ask directions once.

Posted by Ray Gillett on 28/11/2005
POI
Ray, How easy is it to add more 'Points of Interest'? Or to create your own?

Posted by Dave on 28/11/2005
Adding Points of Interest
Hi Dave
To add your own POI Go to Change Preferences / Tap the pointer on the right / Go to maintain POI / Go to add POI / click on which ever catagory, i.e. Museum / Go to Favourite ...... Now I find that scrolling the TTGo map in conjunction with a paper map I can locate my POI ... Add this POI into ADD Favourites by tapping the location on the screen map .... This brings up the flashing marker .... tap the marker seen on the bottom row ..... Tap Add favourite .... type in the name of the favourite ....Tap DONE... Thats it ! Your favourite will be found in the Favourite and POI folder. There may be other ways of doing this but I found this to be the easiest for me. I also only use the Favourite folder for my POI because you can delete names in that file. I don`t seem to be able to delete in POI. Good Luck !

Posted by Ray Gillett on 28/11/2005
Pages : Previous [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] 21 [22] [23] [24] [25] Next




Reply / Post a Comment


TomTom Go | Cheap TomTom Go - Price Comparison | Tom Tom Photo Gallery | TomTom GO External Antenna | TomTom Accessories | TomTom Go Speed Cameras | Tom Tom Go Car Mount Kit | TomTom Go Front Covers



UK Postcodes by County




Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...
    

Atlases & Maps

 Best Sellers
 City Listings
 A to Z Street Maps
 AA Road Atlas
 Collins Road Atlas
 Ordnance Survey
 StreetFinder

GPS & Sat Nav

 Best Sellers
 GPS Explained
 Tom Tom ONE
 Tom Tom Go 300
 TomTom GO 500
 TomTom GO 700
 TomTom GO Rider
 TomTom Accessories
 Reviews & Discussion
 Garmin StreetPilot c320
 Garmin StreetPilot c330
 Navman ICN-510
 Pocket PC
 iPhone
 Navman
 Garmin
 StreetPilot
 Mitac Mio
 Palm
 Other PDAs
 POI Editor
 POI FINDER

Contract Van Hire

Software

 Best Sellers
 Autoroute
 AA Software
 Mapping
 Memory Map
 MapPoint
 Route66
 "High in the Sky"

Car Entertainment

 Car CD Tuners
 Car MP3 Players
 Car Audio / Visual
 Car Amplifiers
 Car Speakers
 Car Subwoofers
 Accessories

Airports

 Full UK Airport Listings

Emergencies

 Police Force
 Fire Service
 Ambulance Service
 Lifeboat Service
 HM Coastguard
 Mountain Rescue
 NHS Direct

Ferries

 UK Ferry Information Service
 Full UK Ferries Listings

 



Search

  Enter towns, cities, post codes...